2007. (blog epitaf) #1

2007. … iako nije bilo sve po mom, uradio sam sve po svom … 

u to ime … dizem ovu casu ( i ovaj pileci batak, kako bi to rekao jedan jeftini mladic) samom sebi, a i vama predlazem da ucinite isto :)) …

da li ste me razumjeli i shvatili u smislu da i vi meni nazdravite ili da sami sebi nazdravite ostaje da se vidi.

u medjuvremenu poslusajte, pardon, procitajte ovu pjesmicu i pronadjite negdje MP3 (ako vec ne CD, ili mozebitno LP ili jos bolje SP): Frank Sinatra : My Way , ako vec do sada niste, jer bez nekih se stvari ipak u zivotu i kroz zivot ne moze 🙂 …

mozda ce zvucati arogantno ili pomalo nako, ali me ne znate 🙂 zato, vjerujte mi na rijec, bolje i to nego da objasnjavam 🙂 … pozdrav i sve najbolje … a sad … ko pjeva zlo ne misli, a ko misli nije mu do pjesme … pjevajmo … kraj je godine … necete? .. ok … onda cu sam …

 

 

And now, the end is near;

And so I face the final curtain.

My friend, Ill say it clear,

Ill state my case, of which Im certain.

 

Ive lived a life thats full.

Ive traveled each and evry highway;

And more, much more than this,

I did it my way.

 

Regrets, Ive had a few;

But then again, too few to mention.

I did what I had to do

And saw it through without exemption.

 

I planned each charted course;

Each careful step along the byway,

But more, much more than this,

I did it my way.

 

Yes, there were times, Im sure you knew

When I bit off more than I could chew.

But through it all, when there was doubt,

I ate it up and spit it out.

I faced it all and I stood tall;

And did it my way.

 

Ive loved, Ive laughed and cried.

Ive had my fill; my share of losing.

And now, as tears subside,

I find it all so amusing.

 

To think I did all that;

And may I say – not in a shy way,

No, oh no not me,

I did it my way.

 

For what is a man, what has he got?

If not himself, then he has naught.

To say the things he truly feels;

And not the words of one who kneels.

The record shows I took the blows

And did it my way!

 

tekst: Paul Anka

muzika: Claude François & Jacques Revaux

 

kolporter
Epistolarni one MAN show bez naročitih literarnih ambicija - u ime slobode pisanja u granicama pristojnosti. Potpuna indiskrecija zagarantovana.

9 komentara

Komentariši